- Resolution 13 debut album "COLOSSAL" was released 31.03.2015

Click here to read reviews

We are Resolution 13, a metal band from Finland.


"R13" got started in 2010 as a project of Marko "Dallas" Lehtinen, Tony Buckman and Nico "Hardtone" Hartonen.


The band is forged of experienced musicians from well known and respected bands and projects on Finnish grounds, like Drive, Godsplague, The Black League, Grendel, Dimebag Beyond Forever and underground stoner rock band Dope Tribe Devils.


The crew recorded its first promo material in 2011, which includes 4 songs. Two of them (“Hellboy” and “Rainy Days”) got a place on the band`s debut album. Another song called “New Year” from this early demo release was chosen to be the subject of R13´s first music video, which was a “do it yourself” project and can be streamed from Youtube.


Motivated by the first reviews, the crew quickly made a plan of recording a full length album "Colossal" (released 30.3.2015). It sounds huge thanks to a well known Finnish musician and sound engineer Mikko Herranen, who dedicated over a month for mixing the finally released 12 carefully selected tracks. The album's concept is fictional situation, in which the listeners find themselves along with the band crew being held on a prison planet, called "Resolution 13".


At the end of 2016 Toni Buckman, guitarist, departed from the band. From that point on Resolution 13 continued as a four-piece. Resolution 13 is currently laying the last hands on their sophomore album, which will hopefully see the light of day in 2019. 


Resolution 13's music and sound is hard, down tuned guitar riffs,

ultra low bass frequencies, supersonic synths, a war battalion like

drumming and vocals from hard growling, note screaming to clean, pure vocal work. What this band offers is to be a good hard smashing live band, an overdose of both hard-heavy and beautiful harmonies in

industrial-like music.


Resolution 13 is:


Dallas 13 - Drums & Keyboards

Nico Hartonen - Vocals

Gábor Dancs - Guitars & Keyboards

Ilkka Tanska - Bass